Little Map Quilt

Finished Sept 2013 by Kori. I was inspired by the modern quilt club I attend to make this quilt using expansive negative space. I used that space to stitch roads, houses, trees, and little neighborhoods. I went outside of my usual fabric choices and used a Road 15 mini-charm pack. I really loved making this mini quilt and ordered more Road 15 charm packs to make a bigger one! Even though this may not be truly a modern quilt, it uses some of the modern elements. I am more of an “eclectic” quilter rather than fitting into one category. This is my first blog entry, and hope to contribute new ideas on quilting on a regular basis.

20130930-175838.jpg

20130930-175901.jpg

Leave a Reply

